top of page

In Memoriam: Sid Haig

It saddens me greatly to write this, but horror icon Sid Haig died on 21st September in hospital after recovering from an accident earlier in the month, as announced in a statement by his wife Susan on Instagram today.

“On Saturday, September 21, 2019, my light, my heart, my true love, my King, the other half of my soul, Sidney, passed from this realm on to the next,He has returned to the Universe, a shining star in her heavens. He was my angel, my husband, my best friend and always will be. He adored his family, his friends and his fans. This came as a shock to all of us.We, as a family, are asking that our privacy and time to mourn be respected.Goodnight, my love. We will find each other again, next time. I love you.”

Sid Haig started his acting career in 1960 and has been in numerous movies including THX 1138, Diamonds Are Forever, Galaxy of Terror, Black Mama White Mama and Night of the Living Dead 3D…however the character most people will remember Haig for is going to be Captain JT Spaulding, the killer clown from Rob Zombie’s Firefly Family franchise of films (in case you don’t know what movies that Spaulding feature, they are House of 1,000 Corpses, The Devil’s Rejects and 3 From Hell).

sid-haig

My condolences to family, friends, co-workers and bandmates. Sid Haig aka Sidney Eddie Mosesian 14/07/1939-21/09/2019


23 views0 comments

Subscribe to the "Empty Bucket" newsletter!

bottom of page