top of page

Quest For The WORST Movie Part 13 – Anabelle

I really like horror movies, and I’ve been wanting to see this for a while but quite a few people said I should watch this on my quest for the WORST Movie…so here we go… 


Annabelle is about an antique doll that is given to an expectant wife by her husband.  She is overjoyed by the gift until satanic cultists break into their home and attack them. After the attack the couple have strange things occur to them and it all seems to be linked to the doll. 

The movie has a lot of jump scares, and seems like rather predictable horror fayre.  The characters seemed rather flat and boring really.  I don’t know, maybe I was expecting more from this movie with the way that several people hyped it up and said it was a must watch horror, but I honestly do not think it is. 

To be honest, I thought this movie was really boring and I really do no see what all the fuss is about when it comes to this movie. A bit of a yawnfest when all is said and done, and I dread to think what the prequel will be like. 

Annabelle is rated 18 and available in DVD, Blu-Ray and digital format. 

6 views0 comments

Subscribe to the "Empty Bucket" newsletter!

bottom of page