top of page

The Final Destination 3D

This afternoon I went and saw the 3D version of The Final Destination at Vue Cinema, Festival Place, Basingstoke.

I cannot believe how expensive movies are if you want to watch them in 3D!! I think it’s wrong that you have to pay the best part of a tenner in the afternoon to see them! Maybe they could do a deal that you get a discount if you bring your own 3D glasses or something!

Anyways, on with my thoughts of the movie.

The movie centers around a group of people who cheat death after a teen forsees that there is going to be a crash on a speedway which would kill them all if they stay….and “Death” is not happy about this, so each person who survived and shouldn’t have gets killed off in spectacular ways. Without giving too much away, I think the best ones were in the swimming pool, and the mower!

I also really liked the beginning titles, they are x-rays of bodies being killed, which I’m sure are deaths from the previous 3 movies…nice touch!

I think the 3D was used to kinda good effect, with some of the things “flying out of the screen” but also was nice to have depth for some scenes of the movie.

This is the fourth movie in this franchise and to be honest if you have seen one of these movies you have pretty much seem them all, but saying that it is a good thing that no one has tried “messing with the formula” so that is kinda a good thing…but at the same time as much as this was a good movie to switch the brain off to, I seriously hope that this is The FINAL Destination.

The Final Destination is rated 15 and in cinemas now…oh and you can watch it in 2D if you dont want to pay stupid amounts of money to see it in digital 3D!!!

Oh yes, and I saw a 3D trailer for Avatar..looks good, I think I want to see that!

0 views0 comments

Subscribe to the "Empty Bucket" newsletter!

bottom of page