top of page

Zenless Advent 17 - Unboxing: Anna and the Apocalypse Special Edition Blu-Ray

Man, this should have been here a lot sooner, but due to a lot of things happening it was not to be. I sincerely apologise to the amazing people at Second Sight Films....go check out their online store and grab some awesome DVD/Blu-Ray goodness!


WOW, I so love Anna and the Apocalypse! I STILL cannot believe it has taken me so long to discover this movie, the first time I'd even heard about this movie was when Second Sight asked if I'd be interested in reviewing their Special Edition (You can check out the review to the movie HERE)


Well, now I got a copy (thanks April!) and here's an unboxing video so you can see this brilliant edition...

Seriously, guys, this is an epic Blu-Ray and well worth getting if you want a Christmas movie that's a little bit different...or you need a Zombie Musical in your collection! Head HERE and grab yourself a copy, there may be some of the initial pressings left (although I know they were selling fast) which have the lyric book and slipcase. The only thing missing from this set is the US Theatrical Cut (which would have been interesting for comparison reasons, it's about 5 minutes shorter than the UK Theatrical.) so you could have all the versions of the movie currently released.


Oh, and one more thing...this Blu-Ray has an Easter Egg! One Disc, highlight "Outtakes / Gag Reel" and press [Right] four times to activate an extended outtakes reel (11:07).


9 views0 comments

Subscribe to the "Empty Bucket" newsletter!

bottom of page